Wednesday Word of the Week

A girlfriend of mine recently invited me over for a fabulous dinner to help celebrate my graduating from college.  She had a delicious hors d’oeuvres or horse de overs (depending on what part of Wisconsin you’re from!)  of cheese, crackers, grapes, apples and wine.  What I really loved was the cheese.  I am from Wisconsin after all 🙂  It was a brie and it was the most delicious, creamy cheese I have ever had.

I thought it would be good to use Brie as my word of the week this week.

Brie – is a soft cow’s-milk cheese named after Brie, the French region from which it originated (roughly corresponding to the modern département of Seine-et-Marne). It is pale in color with a slight grayish tinge under a rind of white mold. The rind is typically eaten, with its flavor depending largely upon the ingredients used and its manufacturing environment. 

And while I don’t usually endorse any product here (and I am not getting paid for this), the picture below is the Brie cheese we had that night.  OMG, it was yummy in my tummy!  If you’ve never had Brie before I urge you to give this one a try – you won’t be disappointed. Oh and be sure you have some high quality crackers with it.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment